Annual Meeting Notice, 2017

The annual meeting of the Appellate Practice Section will be on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:00 pm at Bridgeport Brew Pub, 1313 NW Marshall Street, Portland, Oregon 97209. The annual meeting will be held prior to the CLE titled “Beyond Implicit Bias: Beginning the Work of Recognizing Structural Racism and Other Forms of Bias in the Legal System.”

During the annual meeting the following nominations will be made for 2018 Executive Committee positions. Additional nominations will be accepted from the floor.


Terms ending December 31, 2018

  • Chair:                 Sara Kobak
  • Chair-Elect:        Derek Green
  • Past-Chair:         Jona Maukonen
  • Treasurer:           Christine Moore
  • Secretary:           Beth Cupani


Terms ending December 31, 2019

  • Nani Apo
  • Stephen Armitage
  • Laura Graser
  • Iván Resendiz Gutierrez
  • Anna M. Joyce
  • J. Aaron Landau
  • Alycia Sykora
  • Jason Weber

Members previously elected to the executive committee and continuing through December 31, 2018, include Nadia Dahab, Jonathan W. Henderson, David L. Sherbo-Huggins, and Julie A. Smith.