TO: All Appellate Practice Section Members
FROM: Executive Committee
RE: Annual Business Meeting/Election of 2012 Slate and Section dues increase to $20, via electronic vote.
The 2011 annual election of the Appellate Practice Section of the Oregon State Bar is being held via electronic ballot. All ballots must be submitted by noon on Friday, Oct. 14, 2011, to Julie Hankin via email at [email protected] or fax your vote to her at (503) 598-6991.

(More details after the jump.)

Please cast your vote on these two issues:  Yes or No?

Issue 1.  Election of executive committee members.
The nominating committee has proposed the following slate for 2012:
Chair                           Meagan A. Flynn
Chair-Elect                  Julene M. Quinn
Past Chair                    Harry Michael Auerbach
Treasurer                     Lora E. Keenan
Secretary                     Theodore P. Heus
Members-at-Large – Terms Ending 12/31/13
Paul L. Smith
Eli D. Stutsman
P.K. Runkles-Pearson
Continuing Members-at-Large – Terms Ending 12/31/12
Robyn Ridler Aoyagi
Neil Francis Byl
Lisa E. Lear
Wendy M. Margolis
Jona Jolyne Maukonen
Issue 2.  Dues Increase.

The Appellate Practice Section Executive Committee proposes that the section increase dues from $15 to $20 starting in 2012. This increase would bring the section into the average range for bar section dues. Raising dues would allow the section more predictable funding for its regular member services, including CLEs, The Appellate Almanac, and the annual social event and would provide flexibility to consider undertaking additional projects or activities.