APS Business Mtg, State of the Courts Update, and CLE on Hans Linde: Nov 5

The Appellate Practice Section invites you to attend remotely their 2020 Annual Business Meeting, State of the Courts Update and CLE.

Note:  Voting for the business meeting will occur online before the meeting.  For more information, see this post TK.

Date and Time: Thursday, November 5, 2020, 3-5 p.m.

Webinar format (login instructions will be sent the day before the program).


  • Annual Business Meeting
  • State of the Courts Update by Chief Justice Walters and Chief Judge Egan
  • Panel Discussion: “First Things First: The Legacy of Justice Linde and State Constitutionalism”

*1.25-hour CLE credit will be requested.

The program is free, but registration is required. Click here to register. Participants must register by noon on Wednesday, November 4 in order to receive the meeting link.

PLEASE NOTE: Information for participating in the Annual Meeting portion of the event is posted on our website here.

For questions related to the meeting link please contact Derek Green, [email protected].

For registration questions please contact the OSB CLE Service Center at (503) 431-6413 or [email protected].

Appellate Practice Section 2020 Annual Meeting Notice

The annual meeting of the OSB Appellate Section will be conducted via electronic ballot. The survey will remain open until Wednesday, November 4 and space for write-in nominations will be provided. To place your vote on the 2021 Executive Committee slate, follow this link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2021AppellatePracticeSlate.

We will announce the results of the vote at the sections CLE program on November 5 at 3:00 pm. To register for the CLE, “First Things First: The Legacy of Justice Hans Linde and State Constitutionalism,” click here.


Terms ending December 31, 2021

  • Chair: Beth Cupani
  • Chair-Elect: Nadia Dahab
  • Past-Chair: Christine Moore
  • Secretary: Nora Coon
  • Treasurer: Anna Joyce


Terms ending December 31, 2022

  • Jason Specht
  • Anit Jindal
  • Tiffany Keast
  • Nathan Robert Morales

Members previously elected to the executive committee and continuing through December 31, 2021, include:

  • Jason Weber
  • Robert Koch
  • E Nani Apo
  • Ivan Resendiz Gutierrez
  • Renata A. Gowie
  • Laura Graser
  • Alycia N. Sykora
  • Jeffrey Armistead

If you would like to request accommodations for a bar meeting or event, please contact Natalie Batiste at [email protected] as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event.